I am Officially Going to Run a Half-Marathon

I think I have forgotten to mention that I am training for a half-marathon.

Let me say that again. I (the person who HATES running) is training (like running…A LOT) for a half-marathon (translation: 13.1) miles. The Disney Princess Half-Marathon to be exact.

midnight

But, that’s not even the whole truth. I am actually going to run the Disney Glass Slipper Challenge in February. This means that I will run a 10k on Saturday (6.2 miles) and a half-marathon (13.1 miles) on Sunday. A total of 19.3 miles.

19.3

Belle and I have been training for a couple of months now and Husband is refusing to train. Of course, he will probably do just as well as we do without any training, because he’s just one of those people who is good at everything. Yes, it’s okay to hate him.

look like a beauty

Unfortunately, I have already had a couple of hiccups in the road (hello injuries!), but I don’t want to focus on the struggle just yet. Β No, instead let’s talk about the important stuff…. costumes.

you can run

Obviously, I need to dress like a princess for the half-marathon and this may be the hardest decision I’ve ever made. What do you guys think?

Cinderella and Prince Charming? You know, Husband loves when I force him to dress in costume.

cinderella

Cinderella pre-fairy Godmother

cinderella old

Belle…and Husband could be Prince Adam (post-Beast)

yellow belle

Belle Pre-Beast

blue belle

Those are my top four favs, but I am open to suggestions.Β OH and before I forget Luna will be running a toddlers’ 100m dash! Gah, another costume to plan!

Wish us luck and I’ll keep you posted on all of our training plans, triumphs, set-backs, costume decisions and everything in between!

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “I am Officially Going to Run a Half-Marathon”

Leave a Reply

