A Trip Across the Big Pond

We are home and recovering from our 2 week vacation across the Big Pond, and I must say it was AMAZING. Yes, even with a baby, it was freakin’ awesome. I have been mentally preparing sooo many blog entries for you and I am itching to get started. If only this little baby would leave me alone for more than 2 minutes. Geez, obsessed much? Well, while Luna naps for 2 seconds I’ll very quickly give you a synopsis of our trip and a sneak peak at blogs to come!

Our first stop was London, and 6 days was not enough time!

Tower Bridge in London
Tower Bridge in London

We took a day trip to Cambridge and hungout with our very good friend Katy and her daughter, who we haven’t seen in almost 3 years!

Cambridge, that's me and my best friend Katy on the bridge!
Cambridge, that’s me and my best friend Katy on the bridge!

And, in one very busy day we saw Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath! That makes for one very big, busy and long day.

Windsor Castle - the largest inhabited castle in the world
Windsor Castle – the largest inhabited castle in the world
Stonehenge, more than just rocks
Stonehenge, more than just rocks
The Roman baths, in Bath
The Roman baths, in Bath

We took a train to York to spend a couple of days, and oh my…I fell in love with this city. Just the Minster itself with mesmerizing, but there was so much more. Like 900 year old restaurants, haunted pubs, shopping in the Shambles and enormous trains.

York, it was love at first sight.
York, it was love at first sight.

Our final stop was Edinburgh, Scotland. It was by far the coldest city we visited, but walking in the gale force winds, rain and snow was so worth it. And, also, Harry Potter.

Edinburgh, Scotland, so much more than I expected
Edinburgh, Scotland, so much more than I expected

And, Luna is the cutest little international traveler you ever did see. Just wait, there is a bunch of adorableness headed your way!

You can expect A LOT of  baby photos
You can expect A LOT of baby photos

Cheers! (Just in time too, guess who just woke up?)

3 thoughts on “A Trip Across the Big Pond”

Leave a Reply

