Lacey Baby Headband Review and Giveaway

It’s been a while since I’ve done a review/giveaway, and that’s a shame because I actually have quite a few items waiting to be reviewed! I cannot speak highly enough of all the incredible shops I continue to find on Etsy and Instagram. (Did you know Instagram shops are a thing?! They are fantastic and way too addicting.) Anyways, thanks to a few giveaways, an upcoming birthday and some very good New Year deals, Luna has quite a collection of homemade stylish baby clothes and accessories. Today, I want to introduce you to My Mika Handmade.mymika

I came across My Mika on Etsy while looking for some headbands for Luna. What caught my eye, were some lacey headbands she had recently posted. Luna has a few headbands, but no lace ones…until My Mika.

blue headband

My Mika makes more than headbands too. She also makes scarves, nursing shawls and teething necklaces. (FYI her shop is on a break right now, but she will re-open it in February, get excited!) My only concern about the lacey headbands was that they may feel scratchy and uncomfortable, but turns out I had no reason to be concerned. They are very soft, stretchy and comfortable for both me and Luna. Yup, both of us. We got a mommy/daughter set. Is it any surprise that I like dressing us alike? No. It’s really not.

mommy daughter
took these on a very LONG sickly day at home

twins

 

The headbands are well-made with quality material, well-priced and made by hand, of course. They are also extremely trendy right now, and does it really matter if your baby is trendy? No, but is it fun and adorable to dress up your wee little one? Absolutely!

symphony

My Mika Handmade is so sweet and is offering a giveaway to one of you fabulous readers! She is giving away this adult leopard print super soft headband.

leopard

Te enter to win just two 3 very simple things:

1. Follow me. You can follow the blog, like me on Facebook, tweet me or stalk me on Instagram. You can follow one or follow all!

2. Follow My Mika Handmade on Facebook or favorite her shop on Etsy. (So you can keep up with her latest creations)

3. Comment below so I know who is entered! Tell me your favorite messy day hair trick/style. My hair is almost always in a messy bun and sometimes I throw a braid in there for good measure. Also my hair is almost always dirty so I use baby powder like dry shampoo on a regular basis. K, I’ve gone off track now…

Thank you all and good luck! I’ll select a winner in one week. (Thursday, January 22nd).

Cheers!

8 thoughts on “Lacey Baby Headband Review and Giveaway”

  1. Im a stay at home mom to a very… “spirited”… 3 month old babygirl. My go-to hair is a ponytail and sometimes I throw on a neon pink headband to keep my girl interested 🙂

  2. I am always helping my mom with her at-home daycare, so my hair is always twisted in a ponytail and messy. My fav way to do it is in a side spin pin bun. Spin pins are the best $6 that can ever be spent at Walgreens. I would love to see the spin pins with that headband!

  3. Well I was one of the lucky ones to lose handfuls of hair after pregnancy. So 1+ year later, with little wispy regrowth everywhere, I cut it chin-length. That helps with messy hair days and I usually just flat iron a few pieces in the front if I’m in a hurry (I can’t see the back. So let’s assume it looks ok? Not!)

  4. I was going to say dry shampoo is my bestie most weeks & I can rock a mean pony tail! LOVE these head bands so much… thanks for the sweet chance! xx

  5. I was a follower of your blog and added you on Facebook. These are so adorable!!!! My wee one, the subject of my blog, would look precious. I would love to do a blog entry about it if I win– little Dorian loves to have things on her head too and had a Donegal cap on yesterday for ages. 🙂 Thanks for the chance!

  6. I liked you and My Mika Handmade on facebook as Jessica eapen. My favorite messy day hair trick/style is just to put a hat on it =).

Leave a Reply

