11 Months, Nope Not Possible

I’m a few days late, but on the 29th Luna turned 11 months old. How is it possible that my newborn baby is almost one!? Didn’t I just have her? I’m still recovering for goodness sake, how have 11 months come and gone?? It’s not until I see an actual newborn while out and about that I realize how grown Luna actually is. In my eyes, she is a teeny tiny little wrinkly ball of fresh baby. From my point of view, I just became a Mother. I’m still learning. I’m still exhausted. I’m still trying to get the hang of this. Yet, I’m not a new Mom, and Luna is definitely not a newborn.

11 months

During her 11 month Luna learned to do so much! She walks! I mean she can walk. She took her first step and has gradually walked more and more each day. Over the last couple of days she has chosen to walk just about everywhere. She now copies so much of what we do, and it is adorable. We spend hours clapping, playing peek-a-boo, making funny noises and putting our hands in the air. She loves attention and making us laugh.

standing

She also shown an affinity for Taylor Swift, especially Shake it Off. It has proven to be one of the 3 things that stops a meltdown in a matter of seconds. (The other two being boobies and cheerios.) Not only does it make her happy, but she literally “shakes” it off. She twists and shakes and shimmies her shoulders! It is hysterical and definitely the cutest thing ever in the history of cute. Well, that and when she attempts to throw the ball for Belle…or when we say “yay” how she claps for herself and then throws her hands in the air. What can I say? She’s just one cute kid.

This is how she walks...like a drunk Godzilla
This is how she walks…like a drunk Godzilla

This month has been another exciting month of adventures too. She volunteered with me at the Children’s Hospital and helped pack food boxes for two different organizations. She “ran” a holiday  5k, made Christmas ornaments, met Santa, saw a Christmas musical,  celebrated Hanukkah, saw the lights and ICE! at Opryland, and her had first Christmas! We got her a little trampoline for her first Christmas, but her favorite thing to play with was a box of animal crackers that she carried around all morning like a purse, go figure.

silly

I cannot believe that I will be describing her first birthday to you in less than a month. Be prepared for lots of sentimental posts around the 29th! Thank you all for stopping by and keeping up with me and this little ham!

Princess Luna
Princess Luna

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

