Lots of Green Going On

Oh yeah! It’s holiday time, once again! Holidays are even better now because instead of just dressing up myself, I get to dress up a cute little baby! Woo!

st. pats

 

Lots of green happening here
Lots of green happening here

We spent the day inside (darn cold weather), but we were healthy and productive so it was definitely a good day. During one of Luna’s many mini-naps, I made “Leprechaun Hats“. I found them on Pinterest and put them together to share on my other blog of work “Get Kidz Fit“.

corrected

And, because I now fancy myself a chef, I made an amazing (if I do say so myself) green and healthy dinner. I recently learned to pan-fry tilapia, so I’ve made it 3 times in the last week. Every time I make it I ask Husband if it’s the most delicious thing he ever had…he always says yes because he knows he must play along. I then talk about how very impressed I am with myself because…well, I am. A year ago, we were only eating dinner that was delivered by bicycle. (Oh, how I miss Seamless and Manhattan!)

spicy kale, avocado salad and pan-fried tilapia
spicy kale, avocado salad and pan-fried tilapia

AND, because I’m trying to be extra healthy I made a Green Protein smoothie.

smoothie

Tomorrow, I’ll let you know how my new workout plan is going. Exercising is so important for keeping anxiety down, and I’m already feeling more zen.

asleep
Tummy time is tiring

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

 

Leave a Reply

