37 Weeks = Full Term

37 weeks

Holy cow! I am 37 weeks pregnant today and considered full term! Basically, Luna could arrive anytime between today and 3 weeks from now…4 weeks if I’m unlucky. I CANNOT wait! Every little twinge, pain, cramp or movement makes me freeze in my tracks and wonder “is it starting?” There’s no way of knowing, but we can check the stats and see how everything is progressing!

21 more days

How far along? 37 weeks

Weight Gain? 25 pounds

Belly Button? Umm, gross. My belly button was exactly in the middle before getting pregnant, ALL the way out at about 20 weeks, ridiculous at 30 weeks and now..well now it’s so stretched out that it’s almost flat again! It is so freaky and I’m scared it will never be normal again.

Stretch Marks? Sadly, a few have popped up around my belly button. I did all the tips and tricks: lots of moisturizer, slow and steady weight gain…but, I still got em’. Oh well, it’s all a part of the package and I’m cool with that.

Rings on or off? On, no swelling for me!

Looking forward to? Still looking forward to getting the nursery done! Carpet will be installed on Monday! Woohoo!

Missing Most? Fitting into clothes. We went to the mall yesterday just to walk around and play at Sephora and I was sooo envious of all the non-pregnant girls shopping for cute clothes.

Other Symptoms? Every pregnancy symptom I never had seems to have hit me this week: leg cramps, dry skin, weird spots, weird cramping, dizziness, etc. Also, my “pregnancy brain” is severe. I cannot focus on anything. I can barely hold a conversation. Just hanging out with friends feels challenging.

Emotions? All over the place. One minute I’m super excited to meet Luna, the next I’m terrified about going into labor. Or, one moment I feel beautiful and awesome, then 2 seconds later I feel disgusting and huge. Pregnancy is a crazy thing.

Exercise? Still going strong! I am still working out 6 days a week and feeling super proud of myself. It gets harder every single day, but I know it will be worth it.

Today, I had a little too much time on my hands and after seeing Gwen Stefani’s beautiful baby bump photo that’s gone viral, I decided I wanted to take one too. I happened to have a very similar outfit so I spent way too much time recreating the photo, but it was a lot of fun to do.

gwenyth

Our little girl will be here any day now! Oh, and don’t forget about my PinkBlush Maternity gift card giveaway! If you haven’t entered to win just comment on my previous blog and I’ll announce the winner on Monday!

Cheers!

5 thoughts on “37 Weeks = Full Term”

  1. you are rocking that gwen stefani photo!!

    also I can’t imagine how exciting/nerve-wracking/exciting (yes, exciting twice) it must be to know that she could be here at ANY TIME. sending lots of good vibes your way!

Leave a Reply

