I Guess Husbands Nest Too?

I’ve been driving myself crazy with nesting, writing and trying to get “it all” done before baby comes along. I’m also being driven crazy by emotions at the moment…my feelings are hurt so easily, every little thing feels enormous and Husband is making me absolutely crazy. Don’t get me wrong, he’s awesome. He makes me the happiest person I could possibly be, yet somehow, he also make me want to kill him 17 times a day. Why do I have to be the responsible one ALL the time? Why does he breathe so loudly? Who makes that much noise while washing dishes? And, seriously, is it so hard to not leave your shoes in the living room?

Seriously, though, love the guy more than anything.

Today, Husband was working in our nursery. It is so close to be finished, all we have to do is hang everything on the wall, by a couple small things and put in a new ladder. Yes, our nursery has a ladder. There is a loft in the room with the biggest most dangerous metal most bulky heavy duty ladder you have ever seen. It take up almost a fourth of the room. I hate it. I have wanted to replace it for months and it’s finally happening. Yay! Husband and his friend were busy tearing out the terrible ladder and will soon build and put in a new nice wooden one (compliments of my talented father-in-law).

I left for work in the middle of the whole process, but before walking out the door Husband stopped me to ask about the closet in the nursery. The closet, not the ladder. We still need a rod in the closet, but Husband suggested tearing it out all together. I also happened to hate this closet. It was put together poorly, the doors do not fit right, it’s also unnecessarily big and bulky and it’s basically crap. I told him tearing out the closet and replacing it is a fantastic idea, but probably should have been done a few months ago…not a few weeks before my due date. Husband responded with, “but you’re cool with getting rid of the closet?” Yes, I am cool with that, BUT I do not think it’s cool to start a project that is likely to not get finished on time, and we should probably get the loft finished first. I left with that.

I came home to this.

Where the closet once stood....
Where the closet once stood….

I learned two things today: Husbands also nest. Pregnant women in their third trimester are not crazy because of their hormones, they are driven there by their Husbands.

Let’s hope Luna’s room isn’t completely demolished by the time she gets here.

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “I Guess Husbands Nest Too?”

Leave a Reply

