Project Dream Home: Guest Room

It’s been far too long since I have had a “project dream home” post! By this time I thought I’d be sharing our actual home makeover photos, but we aren’t exactly ready for that. We’ve done a lot of work, but not one room is completely finished yet. Until that glorious moment, which is hopefully not too far away, I will share my ideas. Lately, I have been planning out our guest room.

This room is SO important considering the number of guests we have each year. In fact, soon we will have two engaged friends staying with us for a few weeks, and my parents staying with us the next week. This room needs to be whipped into shape pronto. Because I want our guest to feel welcome and comfortable, I LOVE the idea of having a “welcome” basket waiting for their arrival.

guest room welcome baskety

I’ll try to fulfill this guest room list too.

guest room list

As far as color schemes, I’m digging these two the most at the moment.

color scheme 2nd color scheme

Now, for the room itself… In the room below I love the neutral colors and all the lights hanging over the bed.

lights guest room

This “palm beach” themed room bright and welcoming. It might be a little girly though…eh but who cares. It would make our guests think they are staying at a beach house!

guest room palm beach

In the next room I really like the gold accents.  The headboard and the thick comfy bedspread is just calling you to take a nap.

gold accents guest room

I think it’s obvious from my previous house blogs that I’m a fan of rustic themes. This headboard gives just a touch of rustic, which I like. The colors are great and I even love the fake animal heads above the bed.

cozy guest room

Now, I just need a fresh coat of paint, new carpet, a headboard, some decor, homey accents and the guest room will be ready!

Cheers!

6 thoughts on “Project Dream Home: Guest Room”

Leave a Reply

