Hello Second Trimester!


14 weeks
Notice, I left out the word “in”…baby brain is IN full swing, obviously.

Woohoo! I am officially in my 2nd trimester and feeling great! I have been looking at lots of other Baby Bump Blogs and most of them seem to answer the same series of questions every week. I figure I’ll give it a shot, this week, and let you know how the pregnancy is going so far.

A few of the shots we took today...sucking and pushing out!
A few of the shots we took today…sucking in and pushing out!

How far along? 14 Weeks

Total weight gain/loss: no clue…I NEVER weigh myself. However, I’m sure the doctor will weigh me on Monday.

Maternity clothes? Got a couple new pieces and a belly band, just because Im excited and love to get new clothes for any reason. My jeans are starting to feel pretty tight though!

Stretch marks? No, thank God.

Sleep: Sleeping pretty well…minus the getting up to pee every 4 hours.

Best moment this week: working out with Husband. I’ve been working out almost every day, but it’s so much easier and so much more fun (competitive) when he joins me. He has been super Husband lately and let’s me get away with murder since “I’m pregnant”.

Have you told family and friends: Yes!

Miss Anything? feeling skinny and drinking with my friends

Movement: I don’t think so… For a second, I thought I felt a feeling like butterflies this morning, but there’s a good chance that was just gas.

Food cravings: Fruit, pizza flavored goldfish, popsicles and juice. Oh and meat! I am dying for a hamburger and seriously regretting being a vegetarian. And, no a veggie burger does not do the trick.

Anything making you queasy or sick: I’m feeling much less queasy, but I cooked salmon the other night and couldn’t eat any after cooking and smelling it.

Have you started to show yet: a little, mostly look like I ate too much chipotle…which I have.

Gender prediction: I think it’s a girl only because EVERY FRIEND of mine in Texas has had or is pregnant with a boy. Someone is bound to have a girl.

Labor Signs: definitely not

Belly Button in or out? it’s always been stuck in the middle

Wedding rings on or off? On

Happy or Moody most of the time: Mostly happy, except that one panic attack.

Looking forward to: Finding out the gender & feeling the baby move!

baby bump

We have a doctor appointment on Monday and then we will make an appointment to find out what the gender will be, can’t wait! Hope this pregnancy continues to go this well.

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Hello Second Trimester!”

  1. My mom and I walked past a flower shop window and they also had little gifts and things. There were several infant onesies that had tutus and pearls on them. My mom said to me “We get to buy baby things again!”

Leave a Reply

