Lazy Sunday

Lazy Sundays are the best, the absolute best. Today we had 10 people over just to hangout, see our house and eat lots of snacks while chillin’ on the deck. We went out for lunch, out for snocones and out for dinner with the whole family. Now, we are already in bed snuggled up and getting ready to watch True Blood and Dexter. I love days like this and I love that I get to see are Tennessee friends and family ALL the time now.

In fact the last week has been an awesome week. I went to McMinnville to swim and hangout with a good friend and her adorable daughter,  to the Frist art museum, a Cirque show, Holiday World, numerous friend/family dinners, a softball tournament for one of my former students and so much more. Here’s a photo recap of some of my fav moments. (I somehow forgot to snap many photos of friends and took pics of babies and puppies instead.)

Belle shopping with me for paint at Lowe's.
Belle shopping with me for paint at Lowe’s.
Roric! I want to steal this dog from our friend Derek.
Roric! I want to steal this dog from our friend Derek.
Me and baby Lorelei chillaxin' by the pool.
Me and baby Lorelei chillaxin’ by the pool.
Husband got stitches after hitting his arm on a grinding stone at the wood shop.
Husband got stitches after hitting his arm on a grinding stone at the wood shop.
Big boy Parker picking flowers for me and his Mommy
Big boy Parker picking flowers for me and his Mommy
Giddy up Giraffe!
Giddy up Giraffe!
Belle eating her peanut butter and cheese flavored puppy ice cream
Belle eating her peanut butter and cheese flavored puppy ice cream
YES! Finally got myself a snocone!!!
YES! Finally got myself a snocone!!!
One of our many deer...
One of our many deer…
Teaching Parker to stick flowers behind his ear
Teaching Parker to stick flowers behind his ear
On the way to Holiday World!
On the way to Holiday World!
Beautiful Tennessee sunset
Beautiful Tennessee sunset

Hope everyone else had a great weekend too! Back to the real world tomorrow.

Cheers!

2 thoughts on “Lazy Sunday”

  1. It wasn’t dinner with the WHOLE family because I wasn’t there!! I was busy having the opposite of a lazy Sunday. 😦

Leave a Reply

