Tea For Two

I don’t know if you’ve heard, but I’m a bit coffee fan…like a huge coffee fanatic. I choose coffee over basically any beverage, but I’ve tried to be a little less dependent lately and have ventured out of my coffee comfort zone to tea. I have been drinking a cup of hot decaf tea every night before bed, and I LOVE it. It’s so warm and comforting. It’s also becoming part of a “bedtime routine”: reading a little, drinking tea and watching Friends. Having a routine has really helped me sleep better.

The last day Husband was visiting me here in NY it rained all day and was freezing (so unfair this time of year). All I wanted was a hot cup of tea and a place to relax. Husband decided to treat me to tea time at Harney and Sons.

harney&sons

 

Harney and Sons is a tea shop in Soho with a tasting room. They offer hundreds of teas, all flavors, and allow you to select two to taste. They also have a tea cafe where they serve so many delicious drinks and snacks. We had Bangkok tea,   a combination of green tea, lemongrass, vanilla, coconut and ginger, and scones. Their scones were mmm mmm good.

teaandnails scones

 

After warming up, we shopped through their variety of teas and tasted the Chinese flower tea, tropical green tea and Paris black tea.

tea wall chineseflowertea tropical green tea paris

 

We decided that “Paris” was the best of the lot and bought a few ounces to take home…although, I can’t help but think the name (my favorite city) had a bit to do with that decision.

Can’t wait to sip on my Parisian tea as I read on the deck of our new house in a couple of weeks!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

