Good Times in Texas

My weekend in Texas was way too short, but I was able to see a surprisingly large number of people in just two days! My first evening there we had several families member of for a large crawfish boil (70 pounds of crawfish).  Nineteen family members came by to eat crawfish, drink wine and dote over my sister’s beautiful baby boy.

icechest eating

I ate crawfish for the first time in 5 years (guess I’m starting to be a part-time pescatarian?). I also ate fried eggplant, a bag of hot fries, spicy corn and potatoes, cookies, a lime-a-rita, and more junk. I never eat like this, so I woke up the next morning with a food hangover. Or maybe that was the jet-lag? I don’t know, but I felt like doing nothing, but snuggling with Micah.

crawfish outside

Some of my bestest friends made the trip out to my parents to spend time with me and meet the baby, and they seriously made my day. These girls (and guys) have no idea how much I miss them! Two of my girlfriends who spent the afternoon with me are pregnant, and the third has a 15 month old. Next to Micah, this kid doesn’t even seem like a baby anymore. They grow up SO fast!

I'm sure my pregnant friend will probably hate that I put this up, but I love this photo and her baby belly!
I’m sure my pregnant friend will probably hate that I put this up, but I love this photo and her baby belly!

IMG_5974

It was so sunny and beautiful that day. We spent a long time chatting and catching up while lying in the warm grass. We talked about babies, pregnancies, kids and Husbands…when on Earth did this happen!? It’s funny how quickly we all change and grow-up, as much as I hate to admit it.

IMG_5978 IMG_5971

I wish I had enough time to visit all my friends in Texas. It was way too short of a trip, but I am so thankful for the time I got to spend with the family and friends I did see. Until next time Texas….

Cheers!

One thought on “Good Times in Texas”

Leave a Reply

