My Daily Ritual (Giveaway)

I walk to and from work everyday, and take the subway often. Living in New York I am ALWAYS around hundreds of people (or so it seems). Since I am anxious 99% of the time, this is often overwhelming. I don’t like listening to everyone around me (unless someone is the middle of some really good gossip), I hate when strangers touch me (even if it is an accidental bump) and I feel like I need to be doing something to separate myself from the crowds. Sometimes I read, but most often I jam out to Pandora or one of my playlist. It’s my daily ritual.

If I accidently leave home with my headphones I feel like I must run to work, get there as fast as I can to avoid the lonely, yet crowded, walk to work. The gym is even worse! It’s virtually impossible to workout without good music, how did anyone workout before mp3 players or group fitness classes?!? I use my headphones so often to escape from reality that Husband thought I should invest in a pair of wireless headphones…lucky for me, Outdoor Technology agreed.

tags

Outdoor Technology is the same super cool company who brought us the Turtle! Now they’ve created these wireless earbuds with bluetooth to take with you everywhere.

wireless

So let me give you the pros and cons of these fancy pants headphones. They have lithium-ion rechargeable batteries (I don’t even know why “lithium-ion” is important, but apparently it is). This is fine and easy, but also easy to forget. I have never had to charge my headphones before and you can imagine my shock and disappointment when they died not 20 seconds after I walked into they gym. Won’t make that mistake again.

coffeemug

The headphones pause and playback when someone calls. There is also a microphone so you can answer and talk while wearing the headphones. It will work up to 30 feet from the connected device and last for about Β 6 hours. It was really easy to pair with my iPhone and I assume would be easy to pair with anything that has bluetooth. The sound is soooo good! I have always used the headphones that come with Apple products, so I was a little disoriented when I used these and couldn’t hear hardly anything around me. They are isolating headphones and they work very well.

withphone

My favorite part is that they come with different sized earbuds! I have abnormally small ears and have always had a problem with earbuds falling out or hurting my ears after wearing them for too long. They also come with ear clips…that’s probably not the technical word, but that’s basically what they do.

pieces

Now, my favorite thing to share is that Outdoor Technology is hosting another giveaway here! Yay! Like always, it’s pretty darn easy to enter:

1) Follow my blog.

2) Follow me on Facebook.

3)Leave a comment below. Tell me your guilty pleasure music or what you had for breakfast. I don’t really care, just leave a comment!

I’ll randomly pick a name and Outdoor Technology will send you your new Tags!

*Winner will be chosen on Thursday, April 18th!

Good luck ladies and gents!

Cheers!

17 thoughts on “My Daily Ritual (Giveaway)”

  1. My dad would love these earbuds. My mom and I got him a new iPod nano for
    Christmas. He uses it when he goes to the gym and works out. I bet he would love being super high tech with wireless earbuds. He sometimes will get tangled with the other ones. And I missed breakfast because I had to go to the doctors; I have been sick since Easter and have missed work all week.

  2. I love Christian music!I For breakfast I enjoy Ezekiel bread with cocunut oil and my Drunken Donuts coffee with peppermint mocha creamer! P.s. I’m so glad I got to see you while you were here in Tn πŸ™‚

  3. I’ve been wanting a pair of wireless earbuds for a while now, but didn’t know what was the best kind to get. What a glowing review! I had a Chocolate Peppermint Luna Bar for breakfast. As for guilty pleasure music…I still rock the Backstreet Boys playlist every now and then!

  4. I love reading your blogs!! These look AWESOME! My guilty music pleasure is John Denver… He calms my soul!!! I had cracker barrel for breakfast and just ate way too much ice cream!!! Lol

    Ps. April 18th is my birthday!!! What a present! πŸ™‚

  5. My guilty pleasure is jamming to some 80’s music while cooking in the kitchen… it’s like my own mini concert with food πŸ˜‰

  6. I don’t normally have breakfast except if I am going on a trip. My work starts in the evening so I basically sleep it off during the day.

    Listening to Adele playlist changes a mood, something about her music makes it magical.

    It’s going to be my sister’s birthday on the 18th, she loves music so much.. Having this awesome earbuds for a present will be priceless. Thank you so much for this great giveaway πŸ™‚

  7. I too agree with you! How in the world does anyone workout without earbuds?!? The bad thing about working out with buds though, is when you get tangled up in the wire & yank them out of you ears! Grrrrrr! What I really love is waking to my car after my workout! I feel like I’m listening to my life’s soundtrack, just like you see in the movies. Makes me happy! πŸ™‚
    Guilty pleasure?? I try not to feel guilty about any of them!! Heehee
    Thanks for all these awesome giveaway opportunities!

  8. Thanks for the giveaway. I love listening to music and I must try this new line πŸ™‚

  9. Jason would love to have these! They would be perfect for him. What I had for breakfast? Right out of the fridge cold pizza. So healthy right?! Hope you are doing great! We both have an anniversary coming up πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

