What is that on your phone? (Giveaway!)

I have heard this question several times a day since I received my Olloclip: What is that on your phone?

3in1 olloclip

The Olloclip is the coolest phone invention ever! It slides over the corner of your phone (the corner where the camera is) and has 3 new lens options. There is a fish-eye lens that gives this effect…

IMG_5014

It gives a 180 degree field-of-view and looks amazing. Then, if you turn the Ottoclip around there is a wide-angle lens which provides pictures like this…

 

IMG_5390

 

It gives double the field-of-view you would get with just your iPhone. Now, if you just unscrew the wide-angle lens it becomes a macro lens!

IMG_4969

The macro lens applies a 10X multiplier and focuses within 12-15mm of the subject. Pretty nifty, right?

It is teeny tiny, fits in your pocket and comes with a little microfiber bag that doubles as a lens cleaner. I keep the Olloclip on my phone 95% of the time.

wholepiece 3piece

 

Now, I have GREAT news! Olloclip has given me an extra one to use as a giveaway! Woohoo party!

To win your very own red and black Olloclip (for iPhones only…sorry!) just follow these oh-so simple steps:

1. Follow my blog.

2. Follow my Facebook page.

3. Leave a comment below telling me what you want to take photos of with your new lens!

I’ll announce the winner on Tuesday, April 16th! Best of luck to you all!

Cheers!

21 thoughts on “What is that on your phone? (Giveaway!)”

  1. Amazing!! I’ve been dying to get an Olloclip since I first heard about it on a Disney photography blog with some amazing pictures from the park using this gadget. I would definitely take pictures of all sorts of things from family gatherings to events in my everyday life. It would be a great tool to use at my brother’s wedding in Mexico this summer.

      1. Absolutely! I’m working on my tan and body now to get ready for it. 🙂

  2. I have been wondering how you have done some of those pictures on your blog, especially the fish eye one, now I know. Do you have to take your cover off of your phone to use it? I think the fish eye lens will look really cool at the Penguins game. And the macro one I could use when I take pictures of my handmade cards.

  3. I love the Olloclip! I’ve been wondering how you did some of your photos. Love, love the fish eye effect!!
    I imagine using the clip in wee ‘ol Nebraska, taking shots of the beautiful countryside and reservation. It could come in especially handy at the pow wow and capture some incredible shots! Great gadget and so fun!

  4. That is awesome! I need to quit reading your blog cause I end up buying it all cause everything you mention is pretty awesome! 🙂

    I would be taking pictures of my girls!!

  5. I’ve always been curious about these things! Love your fisheye photo! I would probably be like you and keep it on my phone all the time…mostly to take pictures of food and…puppies. ha! : )

  6. First of all thanks for this giveaway 🙂

    If suppose I win, I’d probably be gone the same having it on all the time. I love taking pictures but never had that cool tech/camera that could extend the wonders of taking photos. I’ve always wanted to have an Olloclip and this chance coming from you is big.

    Oh and, I’ll use it to take photos of everything I see that amazes me. I love taking pictures of my love.. My family and our 2 lovely dogs 🙂

  7. This is too cool. It’s the first of your giveaways that I want to win. Is it fair to compete if I am related?

  8. Oh, taking pictures…how I love thee!! Question is, what wouldn’t I take pictures of?!? 🙂 Definitely lots of our family & our travels! Oh, and sea turtles!!!!!

Leave a Reply

