I Have a Problem…a Purse Problem

Oops, I did it again. I got yet another purse. I needed it though. I need bags to reflect my ever-changing style/mood/wardrobe. This bag, this new bag, happens to be two of my favorite things….eco-friendly and one-of-a-kind.

Sackcloth and Ashes is very hip company who takes used burlap coffee sacks from Climb Roast (they import fair-trade coffee beans) and gives them a new life as a purse! They are assembled in the U.S. by refugee laborers. Sackcloth and Ashes is basically one big symbol for hope, second chances and new beginnings. I love them! Plus, they used old coffee sacks…hello!? We are a match made in retail heaven!

messenger

 

I love my new bag and this company so much that I want to share them with you. I took my unique purse out on a shopping excursion to document its beauty and usefulness.

1shoulder burlapbag me

 

I’ve been dying to get back into my Boho chic summer wardrobe, but it’s still below freezing here in NYC. My new messenger bag helps me feel a little more Bohemian…if only it came with a tiny beach and a pina colada on the inside.

No beach, but it is bright and colorful!
No beach, but it is bright and colorful!

I took it shopping to Joe Fresh, a stylish modestly priced Canadian store, but didn’t have much luck shopping.

joefresh

 

Joe Fresh wasn’t hitting the spot, so we stopped for Starbucks instead. I think my new messenger bag enjoyed its day out.

outfit

 

And, in case you’re wondering, it is very spacious with plenty of pockets.

inside contents

 

That’s all for now. It’s Sunday and Husband is out-of-town. Belle and I have lots of snuggling and Gilmore Girl’s DVD’s to re-watch.

Cheers!

P.S. You can buy your own one-of-a-kind eco-friendly bag that symbolizes new beginnings right here!

 

3 thoughts on “I Have a Problem…a Purse Problem”

Leave a Reply

