Happy 2013!

Happy New Year!!!!

2012 was a pretty good year for me. I got married, re-started this blog, started loving my job even more, discovered Momastery, saw about a zillion Broadway shows, played with monkeys in Costa Rica, visited New Fantasyland, and so much more.

I am certain 2013 will be even better, because so far life has continuously improved as each year passes. It is not that 2012 was without its faults. I had my fair share of shitty days, but when I average it out, the awesomeness far out weights the negative moments, and I do my best to focus on those positive shiny  moments.

We had BIG plans to ring in the New Year with one of our famous epic house parties in Tennessee. However, we discovered that the older we get the more difficult it is to get all of our friends together for a giant bash. When did everyone grow up and get so many responsibilities??? Instead of our huge party we had a little faux New Year’s Eve party on the 30th due to some friend’s going out of the country and what not on New Year’s Eve.

All dressed up and ready to countdown...just 24 hours early.
All dressed up and ready to countdown…just 24 hours early.

IMG_3862 IMG_3859

On actual New Year’s Eve we had dinner at an Indian restaurant, and were home by 9pm. We had a very quiet night sitting by the fire, drinking wine, and watching the ball drop. When did we get old? This was possibly the most calm New Year’s Eve I have ever had, and I got to say…I liked it.

In our pj's by 10pm.
In our pj’s by 10pm.
5, 4, 3, 2, 1.... Happy New Year!
5, 4, 3, 2, 1…. Happy New Year!
Why on Earth did I give Husband a can of silly string?
Why on Earth did I give Husband a can of silly string?

Happy 2013 everyone! Let’s make this the best year yet!

Cheers!

4 thoughts on “Happy 2013!”

  1. Sounds like a great NYE (faux and real 😉 ) I am looking forward to what 2013 has in store and i believe even greater things are ahead. I love that silly string pic but looks like you weren’t a target..lol!

Leave a Reply

