Under the Big Top

I should probably apologize for being MIA the last several days. It’s been a heck of a week, and as much as I wanted to take time to write to you, something was constantly getting between me and my laptop. I have been sick as a dog for over a week now, which always makes life more exciting. I’ve also had a major, I mean MAJOR, work project to complete this week. (It turned out great in case you were wondering.) And, we had a couple of very good friends staying with us for five days. I love having visitors, but they keep me pretty occupied between work and bedtime.

Finally, I’m back. It’s Thanksgiving Eve and I am back on an airplane headed to Houston to spend this holiday weekend with my family. It’s been four years since we have spent Thanksgiving in Texas, and three years since we have had a traditional Thanksgiving dinner. We are very excited to stuff our faces and watch the Macy’s Day parade from the comfort of my parent’s living room.

Anyways, I’m way behind on my posts so I’d like to use this time to talk about the elephant in the blog.

Dumbo’s new section in Fantasyland

Another addition to Fantasyland is the new “Storybook Circus”. The famous Dumbo ride has not only been moved into the Circus area, but has also been doubled. Hopefully, these twin Dumbo rides will cut the wait time in half, but so far the wait has stayed at about 70 minutes.

 

The Barnstormer with Goofy is also in the Circus, as well as Casey Jr’s Splash-n-Soak Station. There’s a line of Circus train cars lined up with animals ready to soak in children (or children at heart) who get in their way. It wasn’t hot enough for me to want to play in the water, but Husband bet me that I couldn’t make it through without getting wet. Obviously, he was hoping I’d get soaked, and knew I couldn’t resist a bet.

Made it!

The circus area was full of lots of little attractions, mostly directed at young kids.  I enjoyed looking around and shopping in the new area.

You can meet a few classic characters here in Pete’s sideshow.

Christmas Mickey Candy-Covered Apples
Map of what the complete New Fantasyland will look like in 2014

 

New Fantasyland is a hit so far, and I’m only half way through!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

