Hi-ho, Hi-ho, It’s back to work I go

NYC kids began their new school year today, which means I began my new work year. Obviously, I was thrilled. I got a new backpack to put my work supplies in, ate a healthy dinner, went to bed early, and woke up with the sun… excited for a new year with new friends!

Yeah right.

I ate an entire bag of popcorn at midnight, didn’t got to sleep until 4am (but that’s typical anytime I go back to work after a long break), and slept through my first 2 alarms.  I really do like my job, but I like my days off better.

This morning, I decided to put on my Positive Polly attitude and get pumped up about going to work, and to do my very best to keep that outlook all day.

Here’s my list of why it’s so totally wonderful to go back to work.

-Being productive and busy makes me more productive and busy. One of my favorite quotes is “If you want something done, ask a busy person to do it.” ~(Lucille Ball) I definitely get much more done when I am working, even though I have SO much more time when I’m off.

-Get to see my work friends.

-I’m starting a brand new dance program that I get to create from scratch, and I KNOW it’s going to be awesome!

-Getting a raise, woo!

-Getting health insurance, double woo!!

-The smell of coffee first thing in the morning.

-Good Morning America

-An excuse to buy new clothes

-AND seeing the smiling faces of all the sweet cuties I’ve missed this summer.

I guess I do have a little to be excited about. I think it’s going to be a great year. Good luck to all the teachers and kiddos who start school this week!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

