All I Do is Eat

It’s late, I’m writing thank you cards, Fiance leaves again in the morning, and my brain is refusing to be creative. So here goes an ode to food I’ve ate recently in NYC.

Bocca Di Bacco is a really cute little Italian restaurant on the corner of my block with a yummy breakfast menu. They say they are famous for having lots of celebrity clients, assuming they don’t mean me, I have yet to see anyone recognizable.

Prime Burger is an award winning burger joint that has been around since 1938. We just stumbled in one day on accident with a desperate need for a salty snack.

Wasabi Lobby is a Japanese restaurant a few block away from home…not too shabby, but not my favorite either.

Peter and I celebrated me being able to eat chips again by having a date night at Pepe Patron. The tacos were 2 for $5, the salsa was delicious, but weirdly orange, and the ambiance was perfect! We were surrounded by palm trees, candles, and wine bottles.

 

 

 

Tonight we ate falafels at Mamoun’s Falafel, a tiny hole in the wall, and another award winning restaurant.

Then we had dessert at PopBar, an amazing “gelato on a stick” place, and don’t you dare call it a popsicle!...

But, let’s be real, it’s just a fancy popsicle. They have crazy flavors from kiwi to peanut butter, that can be dipped in chocolates and nuts, and served up a stick. It was also recently featured on the Food Network’s Unique Sweets. I think it’s worth all the hype.

Cheers!

8 thoughts on “All I Do is Eat”

  1. You must have read chapter 13 in my book “How to Write a Blog, Y’all”, which is “Writing Conclusions, How to Not Leave Your Readers Hanging, and Summaries.”

Leave a Reply

